top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureApril Shao

Tong Pan

Updated: Mar 1, 2021



Tong Pan (潘桐) is a Chinese-American painter, illustrator, sound-engineer, and musician based in Chicago Illinois and the Bay Area, California. Tong is currently pursuing his Bachelor's degree at the School of Art Institute of Chicago.


"My work explores the stranger sides of life, logic, and behavior. With the metamorphosis of figures and their surroundings, I use this "absurdity-within" as a means toward satire as well as existential commentaries. I believe the medium of metamorphosis distills both my, and the figures' physical and mental state. Combining this with a modicum of self-deprecating humor, it 'harmoniously' reflects joke and the absurdity I try to depict from the outset in a relatable fashion."


42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page